Community Reinvestment Act

Community Reinvestment Act Statement

Freedom Credit Union is a state chartered credit union headquartered in Springfield, Massachusetts. Freedom was originally incorporated under the name of Western Massachusetts Telephone Workers Credit Union in 1922. Since that time, Freedom has been servicing the financial needs of members in Western Massachusetts.

Deposit and Loan Products

Freedom provides deposit and loan products and services to members living, working or attending school in the Hampden, Hampshire, Berkshire and Franklin Counties along with relatives of members. These services are provided in accordance with uniform non-discriminatory credit standards and polices. As economic and market conditions change, these standards and policies may also change to meet the needs of the community.

Freedom is committed to ensuring that our policies and practices comply with the content and spirit of the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) of 1977. A public copy of our CRA report may be viewed at our Main Office located at 1976 Main Street in Springfield, Massachusetts. This report summarizes our efforts to ascertain the financial/banking needs of our communities and the products, programs and services that we have developed to meet those needs.

Contacting Freedom Credit Union

If you have any questions about our CRA policy or HMDA report, you may contact:
Glenn Welch
President and CEO
Freedom Credit Union
1976 Main Street, PO Box 3009
Springfield, MA 01103-9601
(413) 739-6961